iTu(n)esday

It’s Tuesday and this week is already taking forever.

Maybe because I’m looking forward to Friday. People quitting is a pretty common occurrence at my job, but it’s still always disappointing when a friend does. Friday night I’ll be having the latest entry in my “former colleague” column over for dinner and board games. I’m forecasting a rainy, chilly fall night–for absolutely no reason, but I feel like that would be a really nice night. Some friends, some booze…yeah, some rain would feel nice. I’ve cooked up a vibe on my playlist that would befit that.

A couple of months ago my boyfriend and I learned that Aubrey Plaza starred in the video for Father John Misty’s song “Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings.” My reaction was, “I don’t know what I just saw but I’m terrified of it.” Ben’s was “I want to see everything that director has ever done.” But I do love the song, and it will be perfect for a hopefully-rainy-Friday-with-friends.

Leave a Reply

