iTu(n)esday

Still pretty much riding high off the David Bowie exhibition documentary I saw last week. DAVID BOWIE WHY CAN’T I BE YOU. The best part was when the avant-garde Japanese fashion designer put on his reading glasses to read a statement. Kansai Yamamoto is, I hope, designing for Lady Gaga now, but maybe she’s too mainstream?

It’s still about another six weeks until my birthday celebrating my real-life loves, plus Bowie, plus Chicago, plus Chicago pizza, and I’m trying to get more Berlin-era Bowie into my life before I go to the MCA and see his synthesizer from those days. I’ve got all the glam rock Bowie albums of the early ’70s, more or less, but now’s when it’s time for late ’70s/early ’80s stuff.

Is this not one of the greatest videos?

Leave a Reply

