iTu(n)esday

I like to buy myself a song every weekend. It’s one of the ways I celebrate the fact that I survived another week of teaching middle school. I think I shall share it on Tuesdays, because “Tuesday” and “iTunes” create a neat little portmanteau.

This week I bought “Animal” by Miike Snow. It’s a few years old, and everyone knows it (right? Or just every quasi-hipster, public-radio-listenin’ person I know?) but every once in a while it pops up on one of my Pandora stations and I remember that it makes me super happy. I was looking for a song to add to my Saturday night playlist: something upbeat and party-ish…but board game party with working adults, not a beer pong party. That ruled out Hot Chip, LCD Soundsystem, and most of my favorite Har Mar Superstar.

Here’s the video.

)

Leave a Reply

