Year of the Snake

Year of the Snake

I didn’t tell my friends, but making hot pot in a slow cooker was a total experiment. It worked. We had Sichuan hot pot, with all the fixin’s: lotus root, napa cabbage, dumplings, potato, enoki mushrooms, meat, and whatever green leafy vegetable I picked up at Shuang Hur. I didn’t make the traditional whole fish, because I’m grossed out by whole fish (plus, it would make my whole apartment building smell), but there were long-life noodles. Also: Tsingtao. Lots of Tsingtao.

Leave a Reply

